Spread the love


“You can often judge the character of a person by the way he treats his fellow men.

About Jeffrey Archer

Jeffrey Archer was born in London, brought up in Somerset, the son of a printer, and educated at Wellington School, and Brasenose College, Oxford, where he gained an athletics blue, was President of the University Athletics Club, and went on to run the 100 yards in 9.6 seconds for Great Britain in 1966. His first book was Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less which he wrote at the age of 34. Written at the home of his former Oxford Principal, it was taken up by the Literary Agent, Debbie Owen, and sold to 17 countries within a year. It was also made into a successful serial for BBC Radio 4 and was later televised in 1990 by the BBC.

About Only Time Will Tell

Only Time Will Tell is a first part of the seven in Clifton Chronicles by Jeffrey Archer. The book was published worldwide in 2011. It was launched by Jeffrey Archer himself in Bangalore, India in March. The book takes you to an early nineteenth century, the period after the first world war. It’s a story of a boy named Harry Clifton and his family who lost their sole breadwinner in the first world war and are forced to live with their uncle. It takes the cast of immemorable characters from the ravages of the first world war to the outbreak of the second.

Life After Reading Only Time Will Tell

It was a remarkable experience for me, getting to know the life of the people living in Britain in the aftermath of the great war. The hardship they had to deal due to the first world war. Even though the story is a little slow, the twist and turns in the book keep you on the edge of your seats. Overall a good book with each character having their separate chapters.

Do subscribe to my blog to get awesome new content every week.

You can follow me on





” Be Brave|Stay Awesome”